Sunday, November 7, 2010

How to Delete Posts on Facebook

Every time you do something on Facebook, your activity is logged on your profile page.  For example, if you make changes to your profile settings, Facebooks shares this with the world on your profile page.  If you comment on another person's status or photo, it gets logged on your profile page so folks know what you're up to.

This may or may not bother you, especially if you're using Facebook for personal reasons.  But if you're a business owner, you might not want to share your "housekeeping" activity with others. Here's an example of the kind of activity posts I'm talking about.
As you can see, these kind of posts really have no value and on a business page, can stick out a like a sore thumb. Deleting them is easy.  Just follow the steps below:
  1. Move your mouse to the top right corner of a post, and you will see an X appear (like the one circled in red below). 
  1.  Click the X and a window will pop-up asking if you want to remove the post.

You'll have to repeat these steps for every post you want to remove.  But you'll notice that your facebook page looks a lot cleaner with these types of posts removed from it. 

For information on removing game posts from Facebook, click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment